Fear of the Dock

This is my first “solo” recording in quite a while. Metalmücil has been taking up most of my creative musical energy but after seeing Iron Maiden for the fourth time the other day (they still kill it after all these years) and having a bit of time on my hands I decided to get back in the studio and finish a project that’s been sitting on the back burner for a few years.

“Fear Of The Dock” is based on Iron Maiden’s “Fear of the Dark” from 1992. I wrote the lyrics back in 2008 after witnessing one too many yachter-yahoos crash into the docks in Friday and Roche Harbors. I figured there was no reason to try and reproduce the original arrangement so I came up with my own arrangement based on Garageband’s drum loop “Funky Latin Beat 14”. As with all other Bird Robot/Blood Plume recordings I play all guitars and bass as well as vocals.

Here’s a link to the original version so you know where I was coming from:

Leave a Reply

